Evolution

Oh, Yogi tea bags. How I love thee...

Oh, Yogi tea bags. How I love thee…

I’m changing, dear readers, and I can’t be more excited about it!

Something inside of me has shifted, and I find myself simultaneously drawing inward and projecting my spirit outward. Things are different! (In a good way!)

Budding

Budding

In past winters, I have struggled with a flimsy sense of purpose and an even more obscure sense of identity. This season, however– finally– I feel like I know who I am, what my goals are, and where I’m heading with them. Huzzah to finding some roots!

Blossoming

Blossoming

I am in the middle of (yet another) transition period at home– cleaning things, preparing things, packing things– you know the drill, so I won’t be able to write a more in-depth post about my Exciting New Purpose just yet. However. I just wanted to say thank you to everyone for reading, listening, and commenting in the past and in the interim. Your support has truly helped me discover myself and to claim my passions in life.

Um, glittering? Sparkling?

Um, glittering? Sparkling?

To finding and following our dreams! (Imagine me clinking my glass to yours in a toast.)

 

26 responses

    • I hope to keep blogging! I couldn’t imagine giving it up completely, even though I’ve fallen so behind in reading and writing posts lately. Ah, well. ;)

    • Winters are usually more difficult for me, because I’m not 100% consumed by harbour-related work for a period of time. Happily, this winter is a lot different than others I’ve experienced. I have goals!! :)

    • Thanks, Darla. I’m pretty stoked! I hope you and your family had a great Christmas. I’m so behind on reading blog posts, but I’ll get there… eventually. Happy New Year! :)

  1. Congratulations! I look forward to hearing all about it when you have time to tell us. I’ve only discovered you recently, but you’ve been inspirational. Wish you lost of fun and happiness x

    • Let’s blame the Mayans. The world might not have ended in smoke and flames on the 21st, but darn it, our blogs have been suffering instead!

      Maybe I can find some time to post during Marty’s upcoming Artist Residency. We’ll be in Van for a week, so hopefully there will be an hour or two to veg out in front of a computer screen. :)

  2. This is so exciting and intriguing to hear, Dana! I’ve enjoyed reading your fantastic writing and interesting thoughts this past year. While I too get caught up in the hecticness of life and get behind in reading (I’m just finally catching up after a several month lag with a number of blogs I follow!) I always, always enjoy being able to read the thoughts and experiences you share with all of us on your blog. Cheers to an exciting 2013!!

    • Thank you so much, Christina! It’s always a treat to read your posts and recipes, too. (Plus, it makes me feel less guilty to know that I’m not the only person who has trouble keeping up with everything online!) I’m going to try those millet/corn cakes again this weekend, just in case my body will permit me to sneak a small bit of onion in… Seriously. I can’t live without eating those cakes! They’re delicious (and so posh looking, too). :)

    • Thanks, Robin! Hopefully the Brand New Me isn’t always this late in responding to comments and doesn’t adhere to such a shoddy blog posting schedule, either. :) I keep thinking things will calm down for us, but so far they haven’t. Having such busy-ness as self-employed people is generally good news, but man! I’m completely ready for a break and some quality computer screen time. Ha. Happy new year to you as well!

What's the buzz? Tell me what's happening:

